Panel Sessions

Plenary Panel Discussion 1

Title: Control and Automation: The Presence and the Future

Abstract: CCC 2019 proudly presents the plenary panel session on Control and Automation: The Presence and the Future. We are honored to be able to invite four prominent renowned researchers and educators in the field to be the panelists. The objective of the plenary panel session is to provide an opportunity for researchers, especially youngsters, to interact with the experts in control and automation to seek their advice or debate on issues relating to control and automation research such as current status, challenges and opportunities, future perspectives, as well as how to start a career as a researcher and how to approach challenging research issues, etc. During the session, panel members will share their vast experiences and visions with audience through effective face-to-face dialogues. 

Chair: Ben M. Chen, Chinese University of Hong Kong, China


Professor Jie Chen

Tongji University, China

Member of Chinese Academy of Engineering

IEEE fellow, CAA fellow

CAAI fellow

Professor Zhengtao Ding

University of Manchester, U.K. 

Professor Jie Huang

Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Thousand Talents Program distinguished professor

IEEE fellow, IFAC fellow

Professor Zongli Lin

University of Virginia, USA

IEEE fellow, IFAC fellow

AAAS fellow, CAA fellow

Plenary Panel Discussion 2

Title: Forum of Young Outstanding Scholars on Advanced Control and Intelligent Systems

Abstract: The Forum invites two winners of the National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars of China (国家杰出青年科学基金) and two winners of  the National Science Foundation for Excellent Young Scholars of China (国家优秀青年科学基金), who have made excellent achievements. These four young scholars will share their research experience and original perspectives. The objective of this Forum is to encourage young scientists and technologists to engage in the frontier research in advanced control and intelligent systems. 

Chair: Min Wu, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China


Professor Mou Chen

Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

Awardee of the National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars

Professor Jun Fu

Northeastern University, China

Awardee of the National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholars

selectee of National Youth Thousand Person Plan

Professor Ai-Guo Wu

Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Awardee of the National Science Fund for Excellent Young Scholars

Awardee of State Natural Science Award (second prize)

Professor Wen-An Zhang

Zhejiang University of Technology, China

Young Scholar of Yangtze River

Awardee of the National Science Fund for Excellent Young Scholars